29
Oct
10

logz

*Green smoothie containing grapes, banana, kale, green powder, water, celery

*2 slices of raw onion bread with cashew cheese

*Chopped cauliflower and cut yellow bell pepper with cashew cheese. Dehydrated for an hour. Sprinkled with some Parma!…Yum!

*Jasmine green tea.

I didn’t eat a lot today. I woke up and had the smoothie which took me a little while to finish and when I was done I wasn’t hungry. I started getting a little hungry but not super hungry so I had the bread and cheese. I was going to have a big salad like yesterday but since I wasn’t THAT hungry I figured I wouldn’t have finished it. Plus I didn’t have an avocado I could use so that bummed me out. Dinner tasted amazing though! I love the cashew cheese on the cauliflower.

Almost every book I’ve been reading on raw foods says caffeine is bad. I love green tea, I’m not going to give it up. Besides, it has like 1/4 the amount of caffeine as a cup of coffee. Plus, if I’m 99% raw and my diet is THIS good I don’t think small amounts of caffeine will effect me negatively that much. We’ll see. If I start noticing negative effects I’ll quit and just stick to herbal teas, but for now I’ll drink both regular teas and herbal teas. Besides, white/green/black teas are amazing for you.


0 Responses to “logz”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




Blog Categories

Blog Stats

  • 3,503 views